GSAS Operations
GSAS Operations

For existing building and infrastructure projects, to evaluate the sustainability impact of their operations.

No matter how sustainably your project is built, its long-term environmental footprint largely depends on how it’s operated in post-occupancy phase. Maintaining green features across the life of a project for continued energy efficiency is the key to the success of a sustainable project over its lifetime. Even for the existing buildings that were not designed and built sustainably, it’s never too late to start green. GSAS Operations certification aims to reduce the environmental impact of the existing buildings by adopting best available practices.

GSAS Operations focuses on the impact of buildings once occupied, as their operational and maintenance practices have a direct impact on the natural environment, the economy and people’s health. Exclusively designed for existing buildings, irrespective of how they were designed and built, this certification aims to lessen a building’s environmental footprint while also improving the wellbeing of its occupants.

View GSAS Certifications & Project Life Cycle Flowchart

Read GSAS Technical Guide

All projects seeking GSAS Construction Management certification must appoint an authorized GSAS Service Providers that acquire the following:

  • GSAS Service Provider License – Operations
  • GSAS-OP CGP License

GSAS Operations Certification

  • Operations Standard Scheme

    The Standard Scheme covers Energy, Water, Waste Management, Facility Management and Environmental Policy & Awareness criteria.

  • Operations Premium Scheme

    The Premium Scheme covers Indoor Environment category and Waste Management in addition to the Standard Scheme criteria.

  • Energy Neutral Mark

    The Energy Neutral Mark covers only Energy category in addition to providing 100% of annual energy requirements of the project through on-site renewable energy sources.

  • Healthy Building Mark

    The Healthy Building Mark covers only Indoor Environment category in addition to Waste Management and Facility Management criteria.